Sweet Jacob

One more of the many layouts about my fabulous grandson.

My aim for this layout, was for the photos and the title to stand out and for the other elements to add but not distract.

You probably won’t be able to tell from the photograph but the light blue cardstock has a slight shimmer to it.  I used a Colour my World 12×12 template to draw on the scalloped border using just a permanent marker.   I then added darker blue glitter cardstock (who doesn’t love a bit of bling).

For the title I used DCWV Nana’s Nursery glittered & patterned cardstock – Boys and backed with darker blue cardstock, to make them stand out.

After that I simply stamped two of Imaginisce Snag ’em stamps (which are lovely sweet acrylic stamps and very affordable.) coloured them in and added them to the layout.  Then finally added a few small brads and a couple of pieces of ribbon which I stapled on.

Ta-dah!

Would love your feedback

Lynn

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. maizie
    Apr 23, 2010 @ 08:29:51

    I absolutely love this. best one yet. x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

