All Smiles

I love this layout of my son, he looks so cute in the photographs which I am sure were taken on Christmas Eve of 1990.

I used a 12×12 sheet of mulberry paper as a base and I also had some mulberry paper frames,which I decided to run through the Cuttlebug.  I used the bubbles embossing folder to give it a bit more texture and to make it stand out a bit more form the base paper.

I used Bazzill In Stitch’z templates to do the double circles and arrows which I stitched with embroidery thread.

After that I cut a ‘truck shape’ from truck paper (can’t remember the make, but can find out if anyone needs to know) and cut wheel shapes from funky foam. I love funky foam – it is so versatile!

I used the truck paper again to stamp onto and then heat emboss the title letters, I also inked around the edges.   There is a little tag hidden behind the round photo frame with a little ribbon attached so you can pull it out.

And that’s it.

Hope you like it.

Lynn

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. maizie
    Apr 25, 2010 @ 09:56:14

    What a cute kid.. Like the layout.very imaginative.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

