Nana’s Beautiful Boy

The inspiration for this layout came from the free papers that came with an issue of Scrapbook Magazine.  I used:

Kraft cardstock as I wanted the photograph and papers to stand out.  The largest piece of paper with the postage stamp edge was cut out using a ‘Colour my World’ template.  On top of this that I matted was increasing smaller pieces of patterned paper.  On each of these I curled the edges and inked them for definition.

I added pearly paint and caviar beads to my circular embellishments on the top right and bottom left of my photograph.

The letters at the top of the layout are from a set from Heidi Grace, which I then added glossy accents to before sticking them down.  I then drew around each letter with a fine-liner pen.

I rediscovered some little wooden letter tags I forgot I had, which I then inked up the edges and then heat embossed them.  I finished the layout by placing by adding a stenciled man using Cosmic Shimmers, then placed a Sassafras Lass feltie owl on the photograph.

I really like this layout, I hope you like it too!

Lynn

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. maizie
    May 03, 2010 @ 10:17:41

    matting and layering have really made this lovely picture stand out. inking and curling the edges was inspirational

    Reply

Leave a Reply

