Smiler

This is a fab picture of my son, who as a baby and young child was always smiling.  For this layout I used 3 different papers by K&Co (not sure which range as I bought a huge stack as a QVC TSV).

I matted the photograph and inked around the edge in green. On the base paper I used glossy accents on the little mushrooms with red tops and yellow spots.

I cut a wavy/uneven strip of another paper and rolled the edges up a little, I used the right hand side to journal on.  From the final paper I cut the 2 butterflies and the leaves which adorn the side of my photograph.

The letters I used are another QVC buy, but I really like them as they have a word written on each letter which adds to the layout.

Hope you like it.

Lynn

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. maizie
    May 03, 2010 @ 10:14:50

    what a cutie.using 3 papers works really well with this layout

    Reply

Leave a Reply

