Jacobiscotti

On the 10th May I posted a sketch from Creative Scrappers – #103.  I said I would be putting a layout together from the sketch.  Well here it is!

I used:

I started with a 12×12 piece of green Core’dinations cardstock.  I also used a yellow strip of core’dinations for across the centre of the layout.

I am a big lover of Sassafras Lass papers and border and decided I wanted to use them for this layout.  I have used papers from two different ranges & cut outs from another range.

American Crafts foam sun/felt shapes

Maya Road alphas, I used Glimmer Mist/Cosmic Shimmer to colour the letters (the idea was to give them a sort of biscuit colour/texture)

Cosmo Cricket chipboard shape (around journalling paper)

WRMK Gromlets.

The layout is called Jacobiscotti as my grandson is called Jacob (as most of you probably already know) and he is eating a Heinz baby biscotti biscuit.

Hope you like it.

Lynn xx

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Suzanne
    May 14, 2010 @ 18:04:10

    What a cute little guy! Such a fun page too, love all the embellishments.

    Reply

  2. Caroline Jeffery
    May 15, 2010 @ 12:12:48

    Thanks for your comment. i have just had a lovely time looking at all your fab layouts.
    I have popped you on my blog so I can keep up with your great creations
    Caroline x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

