Curly Days

This is Sketch #104 from Creative Scrappers and beneath is my take on it.

I really enjoying using this sketch as it prompted me to use flowers on a layout about myself, which is something I have always avoided for some reason.  The paper is by Bo Bunny and the alphas by Maya Road.

I ran the green card that is behind the photographs through the cuttlebug using the swirls folder and used a chipboard swirl spray with cosmic shimmer to compliment this.

A day without scrapbooking is a day without sunshine!

Hope you like it.

Lynn

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Caroline Jeffery
    May 19, 2010 @ 20:23:03

    Ooo loving your last 2 layouts. They are fab. Loving the colour for your Rocky Horror..
    Fab hair on this page
    Caroline x

    Reply

    • littleminxie
      May 30, 2010 @ 19:40:19

      Thanks for all your lovely comments, you always have something nice to say. The Rocky Horror layout was fun as it was something a litle different.

      Lynn xXx

      Reply

  2. Suzanne
    May 21, 2010 @ 11:47:34

    Such a pretty page, loving the Bo Bunny paper. And yes, I remember my own curly days well too!

    Reply

    • littleminxie
      May 30, 2010 @ 19:42:03

      Thanks for your praise, it was very nice of you. When I found these photos in my shoebox I had to scrap them and it was fun to look back (and laugh)

      Lynn xXx

      Reply

  3. amaisie
    May 22, 2010 @ 12:57:58

    I really like the floral theme on this layout. I love the backing paper and the scolloped edge. the flourish adds just the right finishing touch.

    Reply

  4. Irene Grøneng (gladie)
    May 26, 2010 @ 19:58:21

    Glad you liked the sketch and I love how you used it :)))

    Reply

Leave a Reply

