Rocky Horror Girl

As you will have probably guessed this layout is about when I went to ‘The Rocky Horror Picture Show’ at the theatre.

I started by distressing the edges of the photos by using my fingernail on the edges.

I used black Core’dinations cardstock as a base as I wanted all the other elements to really stand out.

I cut a circle of red/gold net and stuck in down (making sure you wouldn’t see how I had done it.) and the then added the photographs on top of this.

I then added a strip of stretching red sequins near the bottom of the layout (the exact same kind that is on my dress in the photo).  I added to this a strip of red ribbon which I threaded through a buckle and help these down with black brads at either end.

For the title I used a font I downloaded from Dafont called ‘Liquidism Part2’.  I printed this on the reverse of my paper backwards (you can just do this in Microsoft Word easily) so that when I cut it out you wouldn’t see any lines. This part was a bit fiddly but worth it.

I added a journaling box and flower embellishment to the bottom right and left and to finish off added two red and one black feather which I intertwined and slipped behind the sequin strip.

A day without scrapbooking is a day without sunshine!

Hope you like it.

Lynn

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. amaisie
    May 22, 2010 @ 12:54:55

    vivid layout. love the feathers …pics are great too

    Reply

Leave a Reply

