Decorated Pegs – Blue and Pink

I bought these pegs a while ago and waited for my friends wife to have her 2nd child.

Well Thomas has made his entrance into the world and I have made him and his older sister Katie photo pegs.  Basically the idea is to use them to hold your photos in so they are on display.

I used gesso as a primer and then coloured poster paint.  I then decorated  the broader sides with MME Penny Lane papers, added various stickers and I was done.

I think I may have overdone the stickers, but I wanted to make then fun and bright.

I would love some feedback on this, please tell me what you think.

Hope you like it.

A day without scrapping is like a day without sunshine.

Lynn

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. maizie
    Jun 29, 2010 @ 07:50:27

    They are unusual, colourful and funky. Would look great on the coffee table with your fave pics in.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

