Super In Laws

This is a layout I put together to show my affection for my ‘in-laws’.  The photo was taken about a year or so ago and it’s the first one I have got of them together were they both look ok (neither seems to be very photogenic I’m afraid).

The base cardstock is Papermania which I inked around the edges.  I used free papers from Scrapbook Magazine which I cut three straight oblong stips out off and one oblong shaped strip.  I also cut a frame from the free papers using a Fiskars template.  The journalling tag, butterfly, brackets and arrows are also from the free papers.

I tore a sheet of paper from a blue notepad I had inked around the edges of that too, I added a flower/leaves, the title and used a white gel pen to doodle around the edge of the layout and I was done.

Hope you like it.

A day without scrapbooking is like a day without sunshine!

Lynn

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. amaisie
    Jul 13, 2010 @ 08:57:48

    A great relaxed pic. The layout reflects that with the arrows and butterfly leading the eye around the detail of the arrangement.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

