Hair-raising – Sketch 110 from Creative Scrappers

This is a layout about myself (for a change) and the flat top haircut I decided to have (somewhat unwisely) when I was about 17 years old.  Unfortunatly the quality of the photograph isnt very good, but I still wanted to scrap it.

I think the photograph was taken on Tynemouth Longsands but I am not 100% sure.

I used sketch 110 from Creative Scrappers which was my main inspiration.

I used:

Bazzill Basics in two different colours (sorry I don’t know which)

Patterned Paper by Kaisercraft – Sweets – Raspberry Cream & Creme Caramel

2 paper strips from Simply Cards and Papercrafts – Free Kit – The Never Not Collection.

A journalling block from a free paper pad from Cardmaking and Papercraft – MME – Quite Contrary.

Chipboard flowers.

Thickers in Rainboots – Colour Powder.

Kaisercraft Rhinestones – Amber coloured.

Liquid Pearls in Mint Green.

Ooh, I nearly forgot – I Cosmic Shimmers on the chipboard flowers after embossing each of them with different pattern using my Cuttlebug.

I had fun scrapping this photograph as it brought back memories long forgotten.  I was going out with this lovely guy at the time and he had a ‘flat top’ haircut and I remember thinking ‘I should have my hair like that’.  Well I don’t really think it was the best style for me.

Hope you like it.

A day without scrapping is like a day without sunshine.

Lynn

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. amaisie
    Jul 25, 2010 @ 09:22:31

    Love the way you’ve given the flowers differant textures and the frames around the pic and journaling. The smooth blue letters are great. where did you get them please?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

