Birthday Card – Son

It is my sons birthday coming up and as always I was stuck on what to do for his birthday card.  I think male cards are always harder to make anyway.

I decided I wanted to make an easel card as I havnt made one before and it didn’t look hard to make.

I used some instructions from the ‘Whiff of Joy blogspot’ which were really good. Thanks Jacqui. xXx.

I found the card quite easy to make and the instructions easy to follow.

I hope you like it

Lynn

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mustangkayla
    Aug 12, 2010 @ 04:32:01

    What a neat neat card! Love the flames! Thanks for stopping by my blog during the Die Cut Diva/Creative Cuts & More Blog Hop!

    Reply

    • littleminxie
      Aug 12, 2010 @ 18:15:34

      Thank you for your lovely comment on my card, I really appreciate it.

      I love looking at other peoples creations for inspiration and it nice to comment on others work.

      Lynn xXx

      Reply

  2. maizie
    Aug 13, 2010 @ 08:37:01

    what an innovative card. The background is so unusual and fits in with the pirate/skull. great.

    Reply

  3. Natalie
    Aug 14, 2010 @ 15:14:44

    Oooh i like this!!! I’m pants at making cards! I love the flames and the skull!
    xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

