New Small Shelving

I visited Tynemouth market today to see if I could pick up some ephemera or any unusual bits and pieces.

See photos of the market belowThe market is on at the station on Saturday & Sundays and you can pick up antiques, sweets, delectable cakes or second-hand books, amongst other things.

I love it as the station is quite old and there is lots of detailed ironwork to look at while you are shopping.

Anyway, all of my Cosmic Shimmer Mists, Glitters, Flock, Twinkling H20s, Alcohol inks & Glossy/Crackle accents have been shoved in a basket and been put on a shelf on my bookcase.

The trouble is I sometimes forget there are there.  When I was at the market today I spotted this little shelving unit. See below:

As you can see from the leaflet it is meant to display little trucks and vans but for £2 I thought it would be ideal for all my little bottles are teeny jars.

So now I have them right in front of me, I can see them all and I don’t have to rake through the basket anymore to find what I want.

I think it was £2 well  spent!!

I am sure all of that colour in front me while I am scrapping will be a big inspiration.

Bye for now.

A day without scrapping is like a day without sunshine!

Lynn

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. maizie
    Aug 30, 2010 @ 11:13:20

    super idea. only fault is that you have an empty shelf so you’ll have to buy more craft to fill it. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

