Park Life – Sketch 214 Scrapbook Challenges

Hi there

This is my latest layout.  I used a sketch 214 from Scrapbook Challenges, shown below.

Sketch 214

The layout below is my take on the sketch.  I knew I wanted to include the magic mesh and bit of paint.  I really love how the layout has turned out.

In this layout I used:

I Love You stamp (I dont know the make but it had the following printed on the side – PSX SK609B)

Magenta – laser cut swirls

Mulberry Street – Wild Roses Gold

Luster Rubs – Silver Grey & Russett (rubbed onto the grungeboard arrow)

Thickers – Black Rootbeer Float

Crate Paper – Brook Collection – Sunshine & Downstream.

Green acrylic paint

Sassafras Lass cardstock stickers – Woodland Whimsy

Large Green and Small White button – from my button tin.

Grungeboard circle arrow – Tim Holtz

Red Magic Mesh

Flower/Star words – from a set I got from QVC.

Words strip – K&Co

I have also been admiring layouts by Natalie who is also on Scrapbook challenges.   Part of the inspiration for this layout came from Natalie and her fab creations.  See one of her numerous cool layouts below:

Natalie has a fantasic blog which you can find here at My Creative Therapy.

Anyway, any questions just ask. Hope you like it.

A day without scrapping is like a day without sunshine!

Lynn

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. maizie
    Sep 01, 2010 @ 09:33:06

    The amount of energy expressed in those gorgeous pics is greatly enhanced by the swirls and arrow you’ve included. The flowers and flutterby add to the park theme, really stunning work.

    Reply

  2. Natalie
    Sep 02, 2010 @ 11:24:17

    You are the sweetest 🙂 *blush* And i really love your layout – i love the colours 🙂 🙂 🙂
    Gorgeous little boy too 🙂 xxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

